Sea Turtle Conservancy
Menu
Loading
Shop | Renew | Media | Contact STC
Loading

About STC: Contact Us

About STC: Contact

4424 NW 13th St, Ste B-11
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 352-373-6441
Fax: 352-375-2449
Email: stc@conserveturtles.org


United States Based Staff

David Godfrey, Executive Director
Email: david@conserveturtles.org
David oversees all aspect of the organization's programmatic, organizational and financial activities. David has particular expertise in the areas of coastal management policy, international sea turtle trade, and the Archie Carr National Wildlife Refuge.

Dr. Roldán Valverde, Scientific Director
Email: roldan@conserveturtles.org
Roldán is responsible for overseeing the scientific components of the Tortuguero and Chiriquí Beach research and monitoring projects.

Marydele Donnelly, Director of International Policy
Email: marydele@conserveturtles.org
Marydele focuses on reducing the accidental capture of sea turtles in domestic and international fisheries. Based just outside Washington, D.C., she advocates for policies to safeguard sea turtles in U.S. waters and beyond.

Gary Appelson, Policy Coordinator
Email: gary@conserveturtles.org
Gary is responsible for monitoring Florida laws and regulations impacting sea turtles and the habitats they rely on, coastal management and development policies, and the coastal environment.

Dan Evans, Technology & Research Biologist, and Sea Turtle Grants Program Administrator
Email: drevans@conserveturtles.org
Dan is the principle biologist on STC's sea turtle tracking research program and is responsible for STC's educational activities, public presentations, and organizing volunteers to help with STC's sea turtle monitoring research programs. Dan is also the administrator of the Florida Sea Turtle Grants Program.

Pat McCloskey, Controller
Email: pat@conserveturtles.org
Pat is responsible for the budgeting and financial reports of STC. She is also the personnel administrator and the co-administrator of the Sea Turtle License Plate Grants Program.

Kim Aslan, Office Manager
Email: kim@conserveturtles.org
Kim is responsible for making sure STC's main office runs smoothly and efficiently by routing correspondence, collecting information, maintaining office supplies and coordinating staff schedules and travel. She is also responsible for selecting merchandise and managing STC's online store.

Donna Lee Crawford, Barrier Island Ecosystem Center Community Stewardship Coordinator
Email: donnalee@conserveturtles.org
Donna Lee (on left) is responsible for STC's educational, community outreach, and volunteer activities at the Barrier Island Ecosystem Center in southern Brevard County, Fla.

Lexie Beach, Communications Coordinator
Email: lexie@conserveturtles.org
Lexie is responsible for STC's communication activities including: media relations, cause-related marketing, donor and public outreach campaigns, organizational publications, and attending conservation events. On a recurring basis, she produces the annual report and monthly e-newsletter. Lexie also promote the "Helping Sea Turtles Survive" license plate in Florida, and organizes several events each year.

Tyler puckett, Membership Coordinator
Email: tyler@conserveturtles.org
Tyler is responsible for STC's Membership activities, including managing our database and adopt-a-turtle program. She is also responsible for general member correspondence, including special appeals and renewal requests.

Rick Herren, Lighting Project Manager
Email: rick@conserveturtles.org
Rick manages STC's project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.

Lauryn Wright, Lighting Project Specialist
Email: lauryn@conserveturtles.org
Lauryn is invovled with STC's project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.

Rachel Tighe, Lighting Project Specialist
Email: rachel@conserveturtles.org
Rachel is invovled with STC's project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.

Stacey Marquis, Development Coordinator/Lighting Project Specialist
Email: stacey@conserveturtles.org
Stacey works with STC's Executive Director on program fundraising and is invovled with STC's project to mitigate beachfront lighting issues in Florida.

Chase Hill, Accounting Assistant


Costa Rica Based Staff

Roxana Silman, Costa Rica Director
Email: roxana@conserveturtles.org
Roxana supervises administration for San José office, Tortuguero operations and Chiriquí project. Coordinates national policies and collaborative actions with government agencies, NGOs and tourism businesses.

Maria Laura Castro, San José Office Assistant
Email: maria@conserveturtles.org
Maria Laura is responsible for the efficient running of STC's regional office in San Jose, providing vital logistical support to the Costa Rica and Panama field programs. She helps with all administrative tasks, purchases supplies and materials, coordinates deliveries and processes documentation for volunteers that is required by the Ministry of Environment and Energy in Costa Rica.

David Aparici, John H. Phipps Biological Field Station Manager
Email: manager@conserveturtles.org
David is responsible for coordinating logistics for research programs and visitors. Also, oversees all aspects of the staff activities in Tortuguero to maintain the running of the station.

Jaime Restrepo, Tortuguero Field Coordinator
Email: coordinator@conserveturtles.org
Responsible for overseeing the leatherback and green sea turtle field seasons in Tortuguero. Also coordinates the Research Assistants and Eco-Volunteers.

Mary Duncan, Visitor Center Coordinator
Email: vc.coordinator@conserveturtles.org
Mary is responsible for overseeing STC's Museum and Visitor Center.

Silvia Arriscado, Outreach and Environmental Education Coordinator
Email: outreach@conserveturtles.org
Silvia is responsible for overseeing STC's educational and outreach activities in and around Tortuguero.


Panama Based Staff

Cristina Ordoñez, Panama Research Coordinator
Email: cristinao@conserveturtles.org

Georgina Zamora Quílez, Panama Outreach Coordinator
Email: outreachpanama@conserveturtles.org
Georgina is responsible for overseeing STC's educational and outreach activities in and around Bocas del Toro.

Raúl Garcí a Varela, Panama Assistant Coordinator
Email: assistantcoordinator@conserveturtles.org
Raúl is responsible for helping coordinate the field programs in Panama.



Sea Turtle Conservancy
4424 NW 13th St, Suite B-11
Gainesville, FL 32609
Phone: 352-373-6441
Fax: 352-375-2449
stc@conserveturtles.org
General
About STC
Sea Turtles
Programs
Turtle Tracker
Barrier Island Center
Membership
Adopt-A-Turtle
Donate
Renew
Get Involved
Other
Shop
Media
Privacy Policy
Site Map
© 1996 - 2015 Sea Turtle Conservancy, all rights reserved. The Sea Turtle Conservancy® logo and logo turtle are registered trademarks of the Sea Turtle Conservancy.